Ellana Minerals Stuff

I have this since a  month ago, but since i decided to do a blog about make-ups, so im gonna put this one nonetheless.

As i was saying, the moment that i got my free samples & tested it out, i immediately said to myself, “This is it!I got to have these”.

So, without further ado, I immediately went to their website & ordered a set. Click here to know what i ordered. I only ordered some small stuff to test it out, i haven’t tried the full sizes yet, except for the eyeshadows.

This is my haul:

011620091201

clockwise starting with the brush:fin pow-espresso con panna, foundation-hazelnut latte,eyeshadow-foxy,blush-bliss,concealer-awake,lip color-infatuation, center-eyeshadow,ethereal

Sorry if the flash seems too distracting..i did not notice it until i uploaded it & saw it. =_=”

Anyway, here is another one where i opened it:

fin pow-espresso con panna, foundation-hazelnut latte,eyeshadow-foxy,blush-bliss,concealer-awake,lip color-infatuation, center-eyeshadow,ethereal

clockwise starting with the brush:fin pow-espresso con panna, foundation-hazelnut latte,eyeshadow-foxy,blush-bliss,concealer-awake,lip color-infatuation, center-eyeshadow,ethereal

oh,bummer… you can’t even see the concealer,huh?

Anyway, on to the simple review of the stuff that i have….

  • Mineral Finishing Powder – Oil-Controlling – Espresso Con Panna

For a person that have a very oily skin, an oil-controlling formula is what i am always looking for. According to the instructions, its better to put it before the foundation so to better absorb the oil.  I did try putting it on before the foundation & it works fine. It absorbs the oil & i am able to have that flawless look for 2 hrs, which i think is good, because for an ordinary foundation, after a few minutes or an hour, i can already see the shine-ness on my T-zone. So, i think this one did a good job.

  • Mineral Foundation – Intensive Coverage – Hazelnut Latte

I think this foundation is my shade, & i like how it feels when i put it on my face, it feels like im not wearing anything at all!

  • Mineral Eyeshadows – Foxy & Ethereal

Actually I’ve only been meaning to buy the Ethereal, but since i have an affinity for the word Foxy, that’s why i decided to add it on my cartlist. & im glad that i did. It got such a very pretty blue-greenish shimmer & i freaking love it! Its so pigmented that just a ‘hint’ of it goes a long way, especially Ethereal! It’s also a good eyeliner.

  • Mineral Blush – Bliss

I’ve only tried this one & I am satisfied with how it compliments my skin. It leaves a natural glowy finish (that is if i only put just a teeny amount of it), It reminds me a lot of my Lancome Brume Blush. I like it.

  • Mineral Concealer – Awake

Sadly, im not able to use this ever since i got it, its because this is not my tone. Awww.. & to think that i thought that i am fair skined. XD

  • Lip Color – Infatuation

I always use this as my lip base. I know that for most people, they prefer to use a simple Chapstick or any Balm at all, it’s just that i like the color & texture of this product. It doesn’t have a very strong color, in fact, it just compliments what i wear.  Anyway, im not a lipstick person. That’s why i prefer this one.

  • Baby Buki Brush

It’s fine if you’re going to apply the blush, but not enough to use for the face. But nonetheless its a good & soft brush.

Those are the stuff that i got from Ellana.

Thiamere Rating will be: 3.5 out of 5 Points

Will i rebuy? Sure, seeing as how i like the products & im satisfied with it. I especially love the lipcolor & the eyeshadows….maybe ill buy the lip & cheek tint the next time….

PLEASE VISIT MY BEAUTY BLOG HERE

~ by thiamere on January 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
